Skip to main content

National reviews and reports

Find details of our national reviews, thematic reports and other reports at the links below.

We publish a range of national reviews and other reports every year.

COVID-19 National Review

How healthcare services across Wales met the needs of people and maintained their safety during the pandemic.

30 June 2021
An overview of Quality Governance Arrangements at Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board: A Summary of progress made against recommendations

Our joint report provides a progress update against the original 14 recommendations made in our 2019 joint report.

18 May 2021
Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) annual monitoring report 2019-20

Read the key findings of the annual Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) report, produced jointly with Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW)

24 March 2021
National Review of Mental Health Crisis Prevention in the Community

We committed to a programme of national reviews which included crisis in mental health. We aim to publish the review in the autumn of 2021.

20 January 2021
Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards – Annual Monitoring Report for Health and Social Care 2018-19

This is the tenth joint annual monitoring with Care Inspectorate Wales.

12 August 2020
Mental Health, Learning Disability Hospitals and Mental Health Act Monitoring Annual Report 2018-2019

Read the findings from our mental health hospitals, learning disability and Mental Health Act inspections during 2018-2019

20 January 2020
National Review of Prevention and Promotion of Independence for Older Adults (over 65) Living in the Community

We contributed to this joint review, which was led by Care Inspectorate Wales.

4 October 2019
Review of Integrated Care: Focus on Falls

This review investigated and reviewed a complete pathway of care – services for people who have fallen or are in danger of falling.

13 September 2019
National review of maternity services

This review explored the quality and safety of maternity services across Wales.

30 July 2019
Joint Review of Quality Governance Arrangements at Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board

A joint review of quality governance arrangements at Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board with Audit Wales.

18 July 2019
Last updated: